30-minute Webinar Tutorials

Need some quick training?  

Short URL: http://mbcurl.me/RQS

Take part in our 30-minute webinar tutorials now!  We will be adding new topics frequently so be sure to check back to see what we have to offer. Some recorded webinars are also available.

Currently we are offering:  

Bundles | E-Portfolios | MBC on iPads | Groups | NBC Learn Content | Web Zones & MM ‚ÄčIntegration | ‚ÄčEmergency ContactsSchoolwork

Also available:    UK Training Schedule | Kick Start Your New Hosted School Website | Recordings

Looking for something else?    Email MBCcoach@lightspeedsystems.com.

"Bundles" 

presented by Mobile Learning Coach, Stephanie Lennon

Bundles are a way to collect videos, group content, documents, and text into self-contained online presentations. The Half-Hour Bundle Tutorial Webinar gives an overview of MBC's bundle feature. After attending, users will understand: 

  •  basic uses of a bundle 
  •  bundle creation 
  •  sharing bundles 
  •  differences between a published and unpublished bundle 

Register for a session now by clicking a date below:

 

 

Wednesday, Aug 13, 2014 - 11:00am PST (2:00pm EST)

 

Monday, Sep 29, 2014 - 9:00am PST (12:00pm EST)

 

Can't find a time that works for you?  Watch a recorded version here!

 

"E-portfolios"

presented by Mobile Learning Coach, Stephanie Lennon

An e-portfolio is an electronic collection of artifacts that are used to showcase exemplary work, demonstrate competency, show evidence of growth, or a combination of the above.  

 

E-portfolios are an excellent way for students and teachers to give meaning to assignments beyond just the assignment itself by making each component part of a larger picture.  

 

This half-hour webinar will explain in detail 

  • what an e-portfolio is, 
  • different uses, components of an e-portfolio, and 
  • then demonstrate how to use My Big Campus to create e-portfolios.  

Come join us to learn how to use this powerful concept!

 

Wednesday, Aug 13, 2014 - 10:00am PST (1:00pm EST)

 

Monday, Sep 29, 2014 - 8:00am PST (11:00am EST)

 

Can't find a time that works for you?  Watch a recorded version here!

 

"Using My Big Campus on iPads"

presented by Mobile Learning Coach, Chrissie Allen

You have iPads! Now how are you going to get information to your students and get work from your students?  Join me for this 30-minute session, I will demonstrate the way you can use the MBC App on iOS devices to extend your classroom.  

You will come away knowing how to:

  • Navigate the iOS MBC App
  • How to "Open In" the MBC App
  • When to use the App or the web browser
  • General organizational tips

Register for a session now by clicking a date below:

 

Check back soon for more times!

Can't find a time that works for you?  Watch a recorded version here!

 

"Groups" 

presented by Mobile Learning Coach, Joan Roehre

Dig a little deeper in to the functionality and work flow of GROUPS in My Big Campus. In this session you will: 

  • Learn different ways groups are created and members are added. 
  • Navigate the admin policies of a group. 
  • Review and learn best practices of group components: Announcements, Discussions, Chat, Pages, Resources and Calendar.

Register for a session now by clicking a date below:

 

Wednesday, Aug 20, 2014 - 10:00am PST (1:00pm EST)

 

Wednesday, Sep 17, 2014 - 11:00am PST (2:00pm EST)

 

Can't find a time that works for you?  Watch a recorded version here!

 

"My Big Campus and NBC Learn K12: Creative Tools, Trusted Content"

presented by Mobile Learning Coach, Libby Lawrie

In this 1-hour session, I will demonstrate how you can access content from NBC Learn in My Big Campus. 

My Big Campus is a collaborative learning platform that provides access to resources and people that make learning engaging, fun, and real.  Students can display their knowledge and understanding with the creative tools of MBC and using trusted resources from NBC Learn.  Learn how MBC and NBC Learn can bring collaborative tools to the hands of teachers and students.

Register for a session now by clicking on a date below!

 

Check back soon for more times!

 

MBC Web Zones and Mobile Manager Integration"

presented by Mobile Learning Coach, Matthew Kitchens

Teachers - Say goodbye to the time-consuming tasks of asking IT staff to unblock websites and enable/disable mobile-device features.  If your school uses the Lightspeed Systems Rocket web filter and/or controls devices through Mobile Manager, you have incredible power.

Through Web Zones and Mobile Manager Integration in My Big Campus, you can from the comfort of your MBC Group:

Web Zones: 
• Temporarily unblock websites for students
• Lock students to My Big Campus for an online test 
• Lock students to a website or a set of websites for web quests, research, etc.

Mobile Manager Integration: 
• Temporarily engage device cameras and other features
• Lock students to the Safari browser
• Disable device volume controls

Join the webinar to learn the tricks and snag specifics.

Register for a session now by clicking a date below:

 

Monday, July 28, 2014 - 7:00am PST (10:00am EST)

 

Thursday, Aug 7, 2014 - 9:00am PST (12:00pm EST)

 

Thursday, Sep 9, 2014 - 12:00pm PST (3:00pm EST)

 

"My Big Campus Emergency Contacts"

presented by Mobile Learning Coach, Joan Roehre

My Big Campus is all about network and STUDENT safety. Are your district/school EMERGENCY CONTACTS listed? If you have students discussing sensitive topics are you, as an MBC administrator, prepared to react? 

In the event you have students: 
• Planning to meet for a fight 
• Discussing abuse of drugs/alcohol 
• Cheating, plagiarizing 
• Recounting abuse 
• Contemplating suicide 

MBC is designed to notify specific individuals but only if they are listed. 

In order to notify the appropriate person at your district/school, EMERGENCY CONTACTS must be listed and up-to-date. This webinar walks you through scenarios MBC encounters daily and how we can best  inform you.

Register for a session now by clicking a date below:

Monday, Aug 11, 2014 - 9:00am PST (12:00pm EST)

 

Thursday, Sep 11, 2014 - 1:00pm PST (4:00pm EST)

 

Can't find a time that works for you?  Watch a recorded version here!

 

"Schoolwork" 

presented by Mobile Learning Coaches

Whether you've used Schoolwork before, or it's all new to you, you'll come away ready to: 

  • create and manage assignments, quizzes, and polls 
  • import test questions 
  • review and grade submissions

Register for a session now by clicking on a date below!

 

 

Wednesday, July 30, 2014 - 9:00am PST (12:00pm EST)

 

Thursday, Aug 7, 2014 - 8:00am PST (11:00pm EST)

 

Thursday, Aug 14, 2014 - 8:00am PST (11:00am EST)

 

Wednesday, Aug 20, 2014 - 9:00am PST (12:00pm EST)

 

Thursday, Aug 28, 2014 - 12:00pm PST (3:00pm EST)

 

Friday, Aug 29, 2014 - 10:00am PST (1:00pm EST)

 

Tuesday, Sep 9, 2014 - 11:00am PST (2:00pm EST)

 

Thursday, Sep 11, 2014 - 7:00am PST (10:00am EST)

 

Wednesday, Sep 17, 2014 - 10:00am PST (1:00pm EST)

 

 

Can't find a time that works for you?  Watch a recorded version here!